Gardener

The artwork is the part of the Moscow Studio by Boris Belsky collection. The Moscow Studio is the first silk-screen printing workshop in Russia, created in 1991 by Boris Belsky.

The Moscow studio today is already a legend - the most famous Russian and international artists printed there, including Komar and Melamid, Dmitry Plavinsky, Oleg Kulik, Leonid Sokov, Victor Pivovarov, and others. In addition to them, Belsky was approached by young aspiring artists from many countries of the world. Belsky left the best works for his own collection.

This collection has unique value in terms of limited edition art - these are the first prints created in Russia, made with calligraphic accuracy of printing and high craftsmanship. Each artwork has remained in a single copy.

Boris Belsky himself worked in the printing graphic workshops of the Franz Mazerel School in Belgium, the Print Studio in Glasgow (Scotland), the graphic department of the University of Radgers in New Jersey (USA), and the Corcoran School in Washington (USA). He is a member of the Union of Artists, UNESCO International Union of Artists, an expert at the State Center for Photography of the Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation.

Author's signature is in the lower right corner but it is undetectable. The artwork needs additional attribution.
Gift inscription from Bronislav to Boris Smertin (Russian artist, sculptor, master of assemblage. Studied at the Moscow State Art Institute named after V.I.Surikov. Since 1967 he lived and worked in Moscow. Until 1988 he exhibited graphic works. various exhibitions showed assemblies, sculpture objects, paintings and graphics. From 1987 to 1992 - member of the group "Without a fourth" together with Vladimir Kuzmin and Boris Mikhailov. From 1989 to 1993 he worked in his own studio in Hamburg. The artist's works are kept in the State Tretyakov Gallery, The Russian Cultural Foundation, the M'ARS Gallery, the Segodnya Gallery, the Memorial Museum of Cosmonautics in Moscow, the Museum of Art in New Orleans (USA), the Cremona Foundation in Maryland (USA), are also in private collections in Russia, USA, France , UK, Sweden, Italy and Germany.) Authorship of the work needs additional attribution.

Year 1987
Size 50 х 70 cm
220 $

Recommendations

Cyclops
Lithography 58 х 43 cm
550 $
Her Wormth
86 х 61 cm
850 $
Buratino's head
Silkscreen printing 50х70 cm
1 980 $
The Window
50 х 70 cm
490 $
Ammonoidea small
Silver bromine printing 20.5 х 20 cm
400 $
The future pilots
Silkscreen printing 50 х 60 cm
890 $
Ocean
Silkscreen printing 70 х 150 cm
500 $

Садовник

Шелкография "Садовник" 1987 г.

Данная работа является частью коллекции «Московской студии» Бориса Бельского.
«Московская студия» - первая мастерская шелкографской печати в России, созданная в 1991 году Борисом Бельским.

«Московская студия» или Moscow studio на сегодняшний день уже легенда - в ней печатали тиражную графику известнейшие российские и международные художники, среди которых - Комар и Меламид, Дмитрий Плавинский, Олег Кулик, Леонид Соков, Виктор Пивоваров, и другие. Кроме них к Бельскому обращались молодые начинающие художники из многих стран мира. Лучшие работы Бельский оставлял для своей собственной коллекции.

Эта коллекция обладает уникальной ценностью с точки зрения тиражного искусства - это первые принты, созданные в России, выплоненные с каллиграфической точностью печати и высоким мастерством. Каждая работа осталась в едином экземпляре.

Сам Борис Бельский работал в печатных графических мастерских Школы Франца Мазереля в Бельгии, «Принт Студии» в Глазго (Шотландия), графического факультета Университета Радгерс в Нью-Джерси (США), Школе Коркоран в Вашингтоне (США). Является членом Союза Художников, международного союза художников ЮНЕСКО, экспертом государственного центра фотографии Минкульта РФ.

Подарочная надпись от Бронислава Борису Смертина (Российский художник, скульптор, мастер ассамбляжа. Учился в Московском государственном художественном институте им. В. И. Сурикова. С 1967 года жил и работал в Москве. До 1988 года выставлял графические работы. Начиная с 1988 года на различных выставках показывал ассамбляжи, объекты-скульптуры, живопись и графику. С 1987 по 1992 год — участник группы «Без четвертого» вместе с Владимиром Кузьминым и Борисом Михайловым. С 1989 по 1993 работал в собственном ателье в Гамбурге. Работы художника хранятся в ГТГ, Фонде культуры России, галерее "М`АРС«,галерее «Сегодня», Мемориальном музее космонавтики в Москве, Музее искусства в Новом Орлеане ( США), Фонде Кремоны в Мериленде (США) , также находятся в частных собраниях в России, США, Франции, Великобритании, Швеции, Италии и Германии.). Авторство работы нуждается в дополнительной атрибуции.

Техника Шелкография
Год 1987
Размер 50 х 70 см
220 $

Рекомендуем

Циклоп
Литография 58 х 43 см
550 $
Её тепло
Печать 86 х 61 см
850 $
Голова Буратино
Шелкография 50х70 см
1 980 $
Окно
Шелкография 50 х 70 см
490 $
Аммоноидея маленькая
Бромсеребряная печать 20.5 х 20 см
400 $
Будущие летчики
Шелкография 50 х 60 см
890 $
Океан
Шелкография 70 х 150 см
500 $